New Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection Trailer

Metal Gear

If you're a fan of the Metal Gear series and fancy looking back on it's strong history of titles, then the new trailer for Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection is sure to get you excited. Set for release in the very near future, the game bundle packs eight games from the series into one PS3 exclusive.

Those games are: Metal Gear Solid, Metal Gear Solid 2, Metal Gear Solid 3 (including the original MSX versions of Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2), Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions and Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition - with 2, 3 and Peace Walker all coming in new "HD" versions.

Along with the big bundle of games, will be two graphic novels, produced by Ashley Wood.

It all comes on two Blu-Ray discs and will be released in the US on July 9th, for $49.99. The Japanese release will take place two days later, on the 11th.

While an Xbox 360 version of the bundle was initially talked about, ultimately it was decided that due to the multitude of DVD discs that it would required to get all games onto the PS3 competitor, that it would be better to keep it as a Sony exclusive. However, Metal Gear creator, Hideo Kojima, did say that there was a possibility of a release on the Xbox One when it hits shelves later this year.

Add new comment

user name


Add new comment